Resize Text: |


The Singapore Dental Council (SDC) held an election from 23 March to 29 March 2021 to fill five (5) vacancies arising from the end of term of office on 30 April 2021 for five (5) Council members. Among the 2,041 eligible voters, 98.78% (i.e. 2016) cast their votes.

The five newly elected members who will join the SDC as Council members with effect from 1 May 2021 are as follows (name in alphabetical order):

a) Dr Ang Ee Peng Raymond;
b) Dr Choo Keang Hai;
c) Dr Ng Fooi Chin;
d) Dr Ng Jing Jing; and
e) Dr Tan Tien Wang.

The SDC warmly welcomes the newly elected members. They will serve for a term of three years from 1 May 2021 to 30 April 2024.