Resize Text: |


        The Singapore Medical Council (SMC) welcomes seven newly elected members who will join the SMC as Council members with effect from 9 June 2017:

        a)    Dr Chen Suet Ching Jeanette;

        b)    Dr Lim Khong Jin Michael;

        c)    Dr Ng Wei Keong Alan;

        d)    Dr Tay Miah Hiang;

        e)    Dr Chua Swee Boon Raymond;

        f)     Dr Ganesh Ramalingam; and

        g)    Dr Hee Hwan Ing.

        They will serve as Council members for three years, following an election held from 25 April to 9 May 2017 to fill seven member positions. These positions had arisen from the end of term of office for seven Council members.