Resize Text: |


The Singapore Medical Council (SMC) held an election from 18 April to 2 May 2023 to fill seven vacancies arising from the end of term of office for seven (7) Council members. Of the 14,134 eligible voters, 98.85% cast their votes.

2 The seven (7) newly elected members who were successfully elected as Council members in SMC for a three-year term from 9 June 2023 are as follows:

a) Dr Chen Suet Ching Jeanette;
b) Dr Chua Jun Jin;
c) Dr Lai Siang Hui;
d) Dr Lim Khong Jin Michael;
e) Dr Ng Wei Keong Alan;
f) Dr Subramaniam Surajkumar; and
g) Dr Wong Chiang Yin.

3 The Council welcomes our newly elected members.