Resize Text: |


The Singapore Medical Council (SMC) held an election from 2 July to 16 July 2019 to fill five vacancies arising from the end of term of office for five Council members. Among the eligible voters, 98.25% cast their votes.

The five newly elected members who will join the SMC as Council members with effect from 11 October 2019 are as follows:

         a)    Dr Venkataraman Anantharaman;
         b)    Dr Leong Choon Kit,
         c)    Dr  Lim Ah Leng;
         d)    Dr Ho Kok Sun; and
         e)    Dr Chuang Wei Ping.

The SMC welcomes the newly elected members. They will serve in the Council for a term of three years.