Resize Text: |

Council Members

The SMC currently comprises 25 members. Besides the Director of Medical Services, who is the Registrar of the Council, 11 of the members are elected by registered medical practitioners and the others are appointed by the Minister for Health.

The Council Members are:

Prof Chee Yam Cheng
A/Prof Kenneth Mak
Members from Medical Schools
Prof Chong Yap Seng (YLLSoM, NUS)
Prof Lynette Shek Pei Chi (YLLSoM, NUS)
Prof Pang Weng Sun (LKC, NTU)
Prof Chan Choong Meng (Duke-NUS, NUS)
Elected Members
Dr Chen Suet Ching Jeanette
Dr Christopher Chong Yew Luen
Dr Chuang Wei Ping
Dr Ho Kok Sun
Dr Leong Choon Kit
Dr Lim Khong Jin Michael
Dr Lim Ah Leng
A/Prof Ng Wei Keong Alan
Dr Subramaniam Surajkumar
Dr Tay Miah Hiang
Prof Venkataraman Anantharaman
Dr Wong Chiang Yin
Appointed Members
A/Prof Chen Fun Gee
A/Prof Chew Suok Kai
A/Prof Ng Suah Bwee Agnes
Adj A/Prof Lee Cheng   
A/Prof Tan Beng Hoi Agnes
Prof Tan Puay Hoon
Clinical A/Prof Tan Su-Ming