Resize Text: |


Pursuant to Section 4 of the Medical Registration Act (relating to the constitution of the Medical Council), the Singapore Medical Council shall consist of the following members:

  • the Director of Medical Services;
  • 2 Registered Medical Practitioners from each prescribed medical school in Singapore to be appointed by the Minister on the nomination of the Council of the university to which the prescribed medical school belongs, one of whom shall be the Dean of the medical school;
  • 12 Registered Medical Practitioners (resident in Singapore) elected by the fully registered medical practitioners resident in Singapore; and
  • 8 Registered Medical Practitioners (resident in Singapore) appointed by the Minister.