Resize Text: |


The Optometrists and Opticians Board would like to inform that the following qualifications have been included to the OOB’s list of recognised qualifications. They are:

S/N        Educational Institution                                  Qualification Title

1             Ngee Ann Polytechnic                                   Diploma in Optometry

2             Queensland University of Technology     Master of Optometry

3             The University of Melbourne                      Doctor of Optometry

4              The University of New South Wales          Master of Clinical Optometry

5              Dublin Institute of Technology                   Bachelor of Science in Optometry

Holders of these qualifications will be eligible for registration with the Board. However, please note that all applications for registration are subject to prevailing registration and supervision requirements.