Paediatric Medicine Subspecialty Training

There are 5 Paediatric Medicine subspecialties recognised in Singapore:

  1. Paediatric Cardiology
  2. Paediatric Gastroenterology
  3. Paediatric Haematology & Oncology
  4. Paediatric Intensive Care
  5. Paediatric Nephrology

The duration of Paediatric Subspecialties Advanced Specialist Training (AST) is 2 years. The training is fully accredited by JCST.

Training Requirements Document


Training Requirements

Paediatric Subspecialties

Exit Criteria


Current Exit Examinations / Assessments

Paediatric Subspecialties 
  • Paper critique
  • Oral assessment