Resize Text: |


Dear Doctor,

The Singapore Medical Council (SMC) had scheduled to hold an election from Thursday, 22 October 2015 to Thursday, 5 November 2015 to fill three (3) positions in the Medical Council.

As the number of candidates is the same as the number of vacancies to be filled,  the candidates are declared to be elected, and there will be no election this year.

The elected members are:

a)      Dr Anantharaman Venkataraman;
b)      Dr Chuang Wei Ping; and
c)      Dr Tay Boon Keng.

The details on the elected members will follow in due course.

Thank you.