Resize Text: |


The Singapore Medical Council (SMC) had scheduled to hold an election from Tuesday, 16 August 2022 to Tuesday, 30 August 2022 to fill five (5) positions in the Medical Council.
At the close of the nomination period on Tuesday, 19 July 2022 noon, a total of six (6) nominations were received. Subsequently, one of the nominees withdrew his nomination.
As the number of candidates equals the number of vacancies for election,  it will be a walkover and no election is now required.
Under regulation 6(1) of the Medical Registration Regulations 2010, the following five (5) candidates are declared to be elected members of the Medical Council for a term of three (3) years with effect from 11 October 2022.
They are:

a. Dr Chuang Wei Ping
b. Dr Ho Kok Sun
c. Dr Lee Yee Mun
d. Dr Leong Choon Kit
e. Dr Lim Ah Leng
You may view the curriculum vitae (CV) of the above elected members from Tuesday, 2 August 2022 to Monday, 8 August 2022 by logging into the Professional Registration System (PRS) using your SingPass. Once you have logged in successfully,

a. select “ELECTION” menu, which can be found on the left-hand side of the page;
b. select the “Election Page” menu;
c. select the “View” hyperlink; and
d. select the CV of each elected member to view the CV individually.
On behalf of the SMC, I would like to thank all who participated in the nominations.