Resize Text: |


19 March 2024

Fully Registered Division I Dentists


1          An election will be held from Tuesday, 26 March 2024 (8am) to Monday, 1 April 2024 (11.59pm) to fill five (5) vacancies in the Singapore Dental Council arising from the expiry of the term of office on 30 April 2024 for five (5) elected members.

Candidates standing for SDC Election 2024

2          We are pleased to announce that the following 6 candidates are standing for the SDC Election 2024 (in alphabetical order):







Dr Ang Ee Peng Raymond

Dr Long Benjamin Charles

Bai Shuren Adrian @ Peh Sujin


Dr Choo Keang Hai

Dr Ramaswamy Sreeghandhan

Dr Fang Chui-Yun Mabel


Dr Goh Siew Hor

Dr Ng Fooi Chin

Dr Tan Tien Wang


Dr Intekhab Islam

Dr Richmond Loy Chang Hoe

Dr Sng Jie Han Timothy


Dr Kuan Chee Keong

Dr Asha Karunakaran

Dr Goh Seng Teik


Dr Tan Tien Wang

Dr Ho Kee Hay @ Ho Kee Hai

Dr Yap Yi-Roon


3          The five (5) candidates with the highest number of votes will be elected and shall hold office for a period of three (3) years from 1 May 2024 to 30 April 2027.

Voting is Compulsory

4          Voting is compulsory for all fully registered dentists resident in Singapore who have a valid practising certificate during the Election period.

5          A dentist who is required to vote and fails to do so shall not be entitled to apply for a practising certificate unless he/she satisfies the Registrar that he/she had a good and sufficient reason for not voting at the election; or he/she pays to SDC a penalty of $500.

6          Conditionally registered (C-reg) or Temporarily registered (T-reg) dentists are not required to vote in the SDC election.

Online Voting on the Professional Registration System (PRS)

7          Voting will be conducted via the PRS on the SDC website. Please login with your Singpass to cast your votes. 

8          The Election Page will be open for voting from Tuesday, 26 March 2024 (8am) to Monday, 1 April 2024 (11.59pm). No votes can be cast after Monday, 1 April 2024 (11.59pm).

9          The Curriculum Vitae (CVs) of all the candidates can be viewed on the Election Page from Wednesday, 20 March 2024.

10        You cannot authorise another person to vote on your behalf.

11        Once you have cast your votes (i.e. by clicking ‘confirm’ on the Election Page), you will not be able to change your votes. Upon successful submission, you will be provided with a voting reference (e.g. SDC2024-xxxx) in the acknowledgement page. You will also receive a computer-generated email with the voting reference number. Please retain this voting reference for your record as proof that you have voted.

12        Please refer to the Annex or details on how to cast your votes online.

Update of Personal Particulars

13        It is important that you update your particulars (e.g. preferred email address, preferred mailing address, local / overseas residential address, handphone number, residential status, employment details) via the PRS so that you do not miss any important notifications from SDC.

For enquiries

14        You may wish to refer to the Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ) here on the Election process. Alternatively, you may email us at if you require further clarification.

15        If you encounter problems logging in with your Singpass account, you may contact Singpass Helpdesk at +65 6335 3533 or email them at

Thank you.