

AHPC Ref: 5.8

Circular Number: 1904-C01

Date: 18 April 2019

To: All Allied Health Professionals and Human Resource Personnel

# INCLUSION OF NEW QUALIFICATIONS TO THE FIRST SCHEDULE OF ALLIED HEALTH PROFESSIONS ACT

The Allied Health Professions Council (AHPC) has been informed of changes in qualification title conferred by several institutions in Australia and New Zealand. These programmes were reviewed and deemed to have met the AHPC's criteria to be included in our List of Recognised Qualifications.

## LIST OF QUALIFICATIONS INCLUDED IN THE FIRST SCHEDULE

2 The programmes which have been recently incorporated into AHPC's List of Recognised Qualifications are as follows:

#### Occupational Therapy

S/N	Educational Institution	Qualification Title
1	University of South Australia	Bachelor of Occupational Therapy
2	University of South Australia	Bachelor of Occupational Therapy (Honours)

#### Physiotherapy

S/N	Educational Institution	Qualification Title
1	University of Otago	Bachelor of Physiotherapy (Honours)

### FOR MORE INFORMATION

3 Please visit the AHPC website at <u>www.ahpc.gov.sg</u> to download the List of Recognised Qualifications for Diagnostic Radiographers, Occupational Therapists, Physiotherapists, Radiation Therapists and Speech-Language Therapists. You may also write to <u>enquiries@ahpc.gov.sg</u> if you require further clarifications after you have reviewed the information available on our website.

Thank you.

MS. SURAYA TALIP EXECUTIVE SECRETARY ALLIED HEALTH PROFESSIONS COUNCIL