• Resize Text: decrease increase

The SMC currently comprises 25 members. Besides the Director of Medical Services, who is the Registrar of the Council,  12 of the members are elected by registered medical practitioners and the others are appointed by the Minister for Health.

The Council Members are:

Prof Tan Ser Kiat
A/Prof Benjamin Ong
Nominees from Medical Schools
A/Prof Erle Lim (YLLSoM, NUS)
A/Prof Pang Weng Sun (LKC, NTU)
Prof Wong Tien Yin (Duke-NUS, NUS)
A/Prof Yeoh Khay Guan (YLLSoM, NUS)
Elected Members
Dr Chen Suet Ching Jeanette
Dr Chia Kok Hoong
Adj A/Prof Chua Swee Boon Raymond
Dr Chuang Wei Ping
Adj A/Prof Ganesh Ramalingam
Dr Hee Hwan Ing
Dr Leong Choon Kit
Dr Lim Khong Jin Michael
A/Prof Ng Wei Keong Alan
Prof Tay Boon Keng
Dr Tay Miah Hiang
Prof Anantharaman Venkataraman
Appointed Members
A/Prof Sophia Ang Bee Leng
A/Prof Chen Fun Gee
A/Prof Chew Suok Kai
A/Prof Chin Jing Jih
Dr Ngoi Sing Shang
Dr Tong Mei Lin Philomena
Prof John Wong Eu Li
Last Updated :  09 Jun 2017 13:03