• Resize Text: decrease increase

Training Committees (STCs/SSTCs) were appointed by the Specialists Accreditation Board (SAB) and the Joint Committee on Specialist Training (JCST)  to oversee specialty training in Singapore. Some STCs are replaced by the Residency Advisory Committees (RACs). The relevant specialties overseen by the STCs/SSTCs are reflected below.

Specialist Training Committees (STC)



Specialties enrolled under Residency programmes are not reflected. Please visit the RAC page for more information on those specialties.

Back to Top

STC & SSTC Members

Pathology STC Pathology (Main)

  • Prof Tan Puay Hoon (Chairman)
  • A/Prof Sunil K Sethi
  • A/Prof Gilbert Lau
  • A/Prof Nancy Tee Wen Sim
  • A/Prof Lai Siang Hui


Pathology (Chemical Pathology)

  • A/Prof Sunil K Sethi (Chairman)
  • A/Prof Robert C W Hawkins
  • Dr Wong Moh Sim
  • A/Prof Yeo Chin Pin


Pathology (Forensic Pathology)

  • A/Prof Gilbert Lau (Chairman)
  • A/Prof Cuthbert Teo Eng Swee
  • Dr George Paul
  • Dr Lee Chin Thye


Pathology (Histopathology)

  • Prof Tan Puay Hoon (Chairman)
  • Prof Teh Ming
  • Dr Chuah Khoon Leong
  • Dr Chew Sung Hock
  • Dr Hwang Siok Gek, Jacqueline
  • Dr Poh Wee Teng 
  • Dr Anjula K Thomas


Pathology (Medical Microbiology)

  • A/Prof Nancy Tee Wen Sim (Chairman)
  • A/Prof Raymond Lin Tzer Pin
  • Dr Ng Tong Yong
  • Adj. A/Prof Timothy Mark Sebastian
  • Dr Chan Kian Sing
  • Dr Chew Kean Lee
Intensive Care Medicine SSTC
  • Cl A/Prof Chua Seng Wee Gerald (Chairman)
  • Dr Lee Eng Kiang
  • Dr Tan Yong Hui Addy
  • Dr Yip Hwee Seng
  • Dr Chia Chee Hock Naville
  • Dr Lew Jin Wen Sennen
  • Dr Chan Yeow
  • Dr Ho Choon Heng Benjamin
  • Dr Siau Chuin
  • Dr Lim Siew Hua Noelle Louise
  • Dr Ng Shin Yi
  • Dr Phua Ghee Chee
Neonatology SSTC
  • A/Prof Victor Samuel Rajadurai (Chairman)
  • Cl Prof Ho Lai Yun
  • A/Prof Lee Jiun
  • A/Prof Lim Sok Bee
  • A/Prof Roy Joseph
  • A/Prof Chan Kwai Lin Daisy
Palliative Medicine SSTC
  • A/Prof Cynthia Goh (Chairman)
  • Dr Alethea Yee Chung Pheng
  • Dr Chan Guek Cheng Noreen
  • Adj A/Prof Chan Mei Yoke
  • Dr Kok Jaan Yang
  • Dr Lee Onn Kei Angel
  • Dr Seah Soek Tian Angeline
Sports Medicine SSTC
  • Prof V Prem Kumar (Co-Chairman)
  • Dr Benedict Tan Chi'-Loong (Co-Chairman)
  • Dr Teh Kong Chuan
  • Dr Yeo Khee Quan
  • Dr Teoh Chin Sim
  • Dr Patrick Goh Onn Leng
Aviation Medicine SSTC
  • Dr Jarnail Singh (Chairman)
  • Dr Chong Chun Hon
  • Dr Peng Chung Mien
  • Dr Richard Tan Hung Yong
  • Dr Gan Wee Hoe
  • Dr Benjamin Tan Boon Chuan


Last Updated :  15 Jun 2016 14:28